Science & Engineering

Congratulations go to the St Mary’s College Year 10 Team who won Friday’s edition of the Science and Engineering Challenge, repeating the efforts of 2015. Some 30 schools participated in all divisions over the week at the University of Southern Queensland including schools as far afield as Chinchilla and Ipswich. Each school had 30 students participating in the eight activities.

Well done to the St Mary’s College Year 10 team consisting of: Aaron Jones, Dhairy Shah, Laurence Profke, Pat Inglis, Orson McErlean, Dylan Wiggins, Alex Wightman, Erik Thaler, Joshua Marcinkowski, Ray Hansen, Dhyey Shah, Jordan Biggar, Tyson Quinlan, Bailey Erdmann, Jok Ayii, Tobias McGovern, Michael Lyons, Ky Smith, Kahn Asgill, William Trott, Jack Hutton, Lachie Quaile, Aidan Roache, Ethan Hoopert, Ben Hockings, Luke Meara, Thomas Murphy, Peter Holman and Patrick Coleman for your creativity, persistence, higher order thinking, determination and extensive knowledge. I also thank their teacher, Mr Peter Horton who again coached and encouraged these boys. Well done gentlemen.



Website by Chilli